International Union of Crystallography (IUCr), Asian Crystallographic Association (AsCA), Indian National Science Academy (INSA), Indian Crystallographic Association (ICA)

INDIAN RECEPIENT OF EWALD PRIZE

G.N. Ramachandran

INDIANS WHO HAVE HELD IMPORTANT POSITIONS IN IUCr (from INSA records)

K.S. Krishan, Executive Committee memberS. Ramaseshan, Executive Committee member, Vice-PresidentP. Krishna, Chairman, Commission on Crystallography TeachingR. Chidambaram, Executive Committee member and Vice-PresidentM. Vijayan, Chairman, Commission on Biological MacromoleculesG.R. Desiraju, Executive Committee Member and President

INDIANS WHO HAVE HELD IMPORTANT POSITIONS IN AsCA

M.A. Viswamitra, Vice-President M. Vijayan, Vice-President, President P. Chakrabarti, Vice-President, President

CHAIRMEN OF THE NATIONAL COMMITTEE FOR IUCr

G.N. Ramachandran A.R. Verma S. Ramaseshan N.N. Saha R. Chidambaram M.A. Viswamitra S.P. Sengupta K.K. Kannan Krishan Lal O.N. Srivastava S.K. Sikka M. Vijayan P. Chakrabarti D.M. Salunke Shekhar C. Mande

CRYSTALLOGRAPHERS WHO HAVE BEEN PRESDIENTS OF INSA

K.S. Krishnan M. Vijayan Krishan Lal

PRESIDENTS OF ICA

M. Vijayan Krishan Lal J.K. Dattagupta T.P. Singh D. Pandey M.R.N. Murthy