Indian Crystallographers who have held important positions in relevant International and National organizations

The organizational frame work for the coherence of the Indian Crystallographic community has been provided by the International Union of Crystallography (IUCr), the Indian National Science Academy (INSA), its National Committee for IUCr, the Asian Crystallographic Association (AsCA) and the Indian Crystallographic Association (ICA). Names of crystallographers who have held important positions in these organizations are listed below.

INDIANS WHO HAVE HELD IMPORTANT POSITIONS IN IUCr (from INSA records)

K.S. Krishnan, Executive Committee member
S. Ramaseshan, Executive Committee member, Vice-President
P. Krishna, Chairman, Commission on Crystallography Teaching
R. Chidambaram, Executive Committee member and Vice-President
M. Vijayan, Chairman, Commission on Biological Macromolecules
G.R. Desiraju, Executive Committee Member and President
D. Pandey, Chairman, Commission on Mathematical and Theoretical Crystallography

INDIAN RECEPIENT OF EWALD PRIZE

G.N. Ramachandran

CHAIRMEN OF THE NATIONAL COMMITTEE FOR IUCr

G.N. Ramachandran A.R. Verma S. Ramaseshan N.N. Saha R. Chidambaram M.A. Viswamitra S.P. Sengupta K.K. Kannan Krishan Lal O.N. Srivastava S.K. Sikka M. Vijayan P. Chakrabarti D.M. Salunke Shekhar C. Mande

CRYSTALLOGRAPHERS WHO HAVE BEEN PRESDIENTS OF INSA

K.S. Krishnan M. Vijayan Krishan Lal

INDIANS WHO HAVE HELD IMPORTANT POSITIONS IN AsCA

M.A. Viswamitra, Vice-President M. Vijayan, Vice-President, President P. Chakrabarti, Vice-President, President

PRESIDENTS OF ICA

M. Vijayan Krishan Lal J.K. Dattagupta T.P. Singh D. Pandey M.R.N. Murthy